Live Webinar: ROV Exploration of Antarctica Sea Floor

Register now to participate in a real-time live event with PolarTREC teacher, Michele Cross, and scientists and engineers working near McMurdo Station, Antarctica. This event is hosted through the PolarTREC Live from the International Polar Year! program and will allow participants to learn more about the development of and research conducted by the SCINI ROV robot and the unique ecosystem on the Antarctic sea floor. Participants will have a chance to ask questions and chat with others during the presentation.

Event Date:  Wednesday November 11 2009
Event Time: 7:30 AM Alaska Standard Time [8:30AM PST, 9:30AM MST, 10:30AM CST, 11:30 AM EST]
Registration: Register for this free event and to receive instructions on how to join

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: