Members

NEOSEC members represent a wide range of organizations and institutions throughout the New England region, which include ocean science educators, scientists and facilitators, all of whom are dedicated to ocean literacy. Member institutions include aquariums, science centers, Sea Grant programs, government entities, colleges and universities, ocean education associations and projects, state and federal nature reserves, and research groups.

We’d love for you to join us!

If your institution is interested in becoming a member of NEOSEC, please contact Aimee Bonanno.


Members:     A-F |    G-L |    M-Q |    R-Z


Atlantic White Shark Conservancy

Website: http://www.atlanticwhiteshark.org/
Address: 235 Orleans Road, Chatham, MA 02650
Contact: Marianne Long  —  E-mail: marianne@atlanticwhiteshark.org  —  Phone: 781-413-5494

Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences

Website: http://www.bigelow.org/
Address: PO Box 380, East Boothbay, ME 04554
Contact: Nicole Poulton —  E-mail: npoulton@bigelow.org —  Phone: 202-315-2567

Blue Ocean Society for Marine Conservation

Website: http://www.blueoceansociety.org/
Address: 143 Pleasant St, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Contact: Jen Kennedy  —  E-mail: jen@blueoceansociety.org  —  Phone: 603-431-0260

Buttonwood Park Zoo

Website: http://www.bpzoo.org/
Address: 425 Hawthorn St, New Bedford, MA 02719
Contact: Jen Collier–  E-mail: jcollier@newbedford-ma.gov  —  Phone: 508-991-6178 x 22

Center for Coastal Studies

Website: http://www.coastalstudies.org/
Address: 5 Holway Ave, Provincetown, MA 02657
Contact: Jesse Mechling  —  Emailjmechling@coastalstudies.org  —  Phone: 508-487-3623 x 103

Connecticut Sea Grant

Website: http://www.seagrant.uconn.edu/focus-areas/education/
Address: 1080 Shennecossett Road, Groton, CT 06340-6048
Contact: Diana L. Payne, Ph.D.  —  Emaildiana.payne@uconn.edu  —   Phone:  860-405-9248

Courageous Sailing

Website: http://www.courageoussailing.org
Address: 1 First Ave, Boston, MA 02129
Contact: Jenn Bodde, Education Director  —  Email: jen@courageoussailing.org —   Phone617-242-3821

Downeast Institute for Applied Marine Research and Education

Website: http://www.downeastinstitute.org/
Address: PO Box 83, 39 Wildflower Lane, Black Duck Cove Road, Beals, ME 04606
Contact: Colleen Haskell —  Email: chaskell@downeastinstitute.org  —  Phone:  207-497-5769

Educational Passages

Website: http://www.educationalpassages.org
Address: PO Box 465, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Contact: Cassie Stymiest  —  Emailcassie@educationalpassages.com  —  Phone:  603-667-3306

Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Website: http://www.greatbay.org/
Address: 89 Depot Rd., Greenland, NH 03840
Contact Name: Kelle Loughlin  —  E-mail: Kelle.Loughlin@wildlife.nh.gov  —  Phone: 603-778-0015

Gulf of Maine Lobster Foundation

Website: http://www.gomlf.org/
Address: 5 High Street, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Contact: Erin Pelletier  —  Emailerin@gomlf.org

Gulf of Maine Marine Education Association

Website: http://www.gommea.org/
Address: PO Box 820, Bath, ME 04530
Contact: Deb Debiegun —  Emaildeb.debiegun@gmail.comPhone: 603-303-0690

Gulf of Maine Research Institute

Website: http://www.gmri.org
Address: 350 Commercial St, Portland, ME 04090
Contact: Meredyth Sullivan  —  Emailmsullivan@gmri.org  —  Phone:  207-228-1648

Gundalow Company

Website: http://gundalow.org/
Address: 60 Marcy Street, Portsmouth NH 03801
Contact: Gretchen Carlson  —  E-mail: education@gundalow.org  —  Phone: 603-433-9505

Herring Gut Learning Center

Website: http://www.herringgut.org
Address: 59 Factory Rd, Port Clyde, ME 04855
Contact: Katie May Laumann  —  E-mailklaumann@herringgut.org  —  Phone: 207-372-8677

Hurricane Island Foundation’s Center for Science and Leadership

Website: http://www.hurricaneisland.net
Address: PO Box 1280, Rockland, ME 04841 
Contact: Jen Page  —  E-mail: jenn@hurricaneisland.net  —  Phone: 207-992-6362

Island Institute

Website: http://www.islandinstitute.org
Address: 386 Main Street, Rockland, ME 04841 
Contact: Yvonne Thomas  —  E-mailythomas@islandinstitue.org —  Phone: 207-594-9209

Maine Coastal Program

Website: http://www.maine.gov/dacf/mcp/
Address: Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry, 93 State House Station, 17 Elkins Lane Augusta ME 04333
Contact: Theresa Torrent  —  Emailtheresa.torrent@maine.gov   —  Phone: 207-287-2351

Marine Biological Laboratory

Website: http://www.mbl.edu/
Address: 7 MBL St, Woods Hole, MA 02453
Contact: Rae Nishi  —  Emailrnishi@mbl.edu  —  Phone: 508-289-7632

Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk

Website: http://www.maritimeaquarium.org/
Address: 10 North Water St, Norwalk, CT 06854
Contact: Nicki Rosenfeld  —  Emailnrosenfeld@maritimeaquarium.org  —  Phone: 203-852-0700 x 2244

Maritime Gloucester

Website: http://www.maritimegloucester.org/
Address: 23 Harbor Loop, Gloucester, MA 01930
Contact: Amanda Madeira  —  Emailamadeira@maritimegloucester.org  —  Phone: 978-281-0470

Mass Audubon Joppa Flats Education Center

Website: http://www.massaudubon.org/get-outdoors/wildlife-sanctuaries/joppa-flats
Address: PO Box 1558, 1 Plum Island Turnpike, Newburyport, MA 01950
Contact: Lisa Hutchings  —  Email: lhutchings@massaudubon.org  —  Phone: 978-462-9998 x 6804

Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife

Website: http://www.mass.gov/masswildlife
Address: 1 Rabbit Hill Road, Westborough, MA 01581
Contact: Elaine Brewer  —  Email: elaine.brewer@state.ma.us  —  Phone: 508- 389-6344

Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

Website: https://www.mass.gov/orgs/division-of-marine-fisheries
Address: 30 Emerson Ave, Gloucester, MA 02114
Contact: Christine Cassidy  —  Email: christine.cassidy@state.ma.us  —  Phone: 978-282-0308 x118

Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sea Grant

Website: http://www.seagrant.mit.edu/
Address: 12 Emily St, Cambridge, MA 02139
Contact: Julie Simpson  —  Email: juliesimpsonmit@gmail.com  —  Phone: 203-852-0700 x 2353

Massachusetts Marine Educators

Website: http://www.ma-marine-ed.org/
Address: c/o Rob Rocha , New Bedford Whaling Museum, 18n Johnny Cake Hill , New Bedford, MA 02740
Contact: Linda McIntosh  —  Email: lmcintosh@wadeinstitutema.org  —  Phone: 781-962-6064

MassBays National Estuary Program

Website: http://www.massbays.org
Address: 251 Causeway Street, Suite 800, Boston, MA 02114
Contact: Pam DiBona  —  Email: pamela.dibona@state.ma.us  —  Phone: 617-626-1204

Merrohawke

Website: http://www.merrohawke.org
Address: PO Box 235, 54R Merrimac St. Newburyport, MA 01950
Contact: Kate Yeomans  —  Emailkate@merrohawke.org  —  Phone: 978-463-2233

Mystic Aquarium

Website: http://www.mysticaquarium.org
Address: Mystic Aquarium, 55 Coogan Blvd. Mystic, CT 06355
Contact: Amy Gollenberg  —  Email: agollenberg@mysticaquarium.org  —  Phone: 860-572-5955 x 159

Narragansett Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Website: http://www.nbnerr.org/
Address: PO Box 151, 55 South Reserve Drive, Prudence Island, RI 02872
Contact: Maureeen Dewire  —  Emailmaureen@nbnerr.org  —  Phone: 401-683-1478

National Marine Life Center

Website: http://www.nmlc.org
Address: 120 Main Street, PO Box 269, Buzzards Bay, MA 02532
ContactKathy Zagzebski  —  Email: kzagzebski@nmlc.org  —  Phone: 508-743-9888

New England Aquarium

Website: http://www.neaq.org
Address: Central Wharf, Boston MA 02110
Contact: Heather Deschenes  —  Email: hdeschenes@neaq.org  —  Phone: 617-973-0253

New England Science & Sailing

Website: http://www.nessf.org/
Address: 70/72 Water Street, Stonington, CT 06378
Contact: Megan Strand  —  Emailmstrand@nessf.org  —  Phone: 860-535-9362

North American Marine Environment Protection Association (NAMEPA)

Website: http://www.namepa.net
Address: 21 Davis Hill Road, Weston, CT 06883
Contact:   —  Email:   —  Phone:

Northeastern Regional Association of Coastal Ocean Observing Systems (NERACOOS)

Website: http://www.neracoos.org
Address: 195 NH Avenue, Suite 240, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Contact: Jackie Motyka  —  Email: Jackie@neracoos.org  —  Phone: 603-570-3026

Northeastern University Marine Science Center

Website: http://www.northeastern.edu/marinescience
Address: 430 Nahant Road, Nahant, MA 01908
Contact: Valerie Perini  —  Email: v.perini@northeastern.edu  —  Phone: 781-581-7370 x 373

Oceanic Research Group

Website: http://www.oceanicresearch.org/
Address: 59 Old Andover Road,  North Reading, MA 01864
Contact: Christine Bird  —  Email: cbird@oceanicresearch.org  —  Phone: 978-664-9091

ODYSEA

Website: https://www.odyseallc.com/
Address: 160 Mill Road, Edgecomb, ME 04556
Contact: Carla Lauter  —  Email: carlajean@gmail.com  —  Phone: 603-828-7908

Rozalia Project

Website: http://www.rozaliaproject.org
Address: PO Box 75, Granville, VT 05747
Contact: Ashley Sullivan  —  Email: ashley@rozaliaproject.org  —  Phone: 786-213-1685

Salem Sound Coastwatch

Website: http://www.salemsound.org
Address: 12 Federal Street, Salem, MA 01970
Contact: Emily Flaherty  —  Email: emilyflaherty@salemsound.org  —  Phone: 978-741-7900

Sea Education Association

Website: http://www.sea.edu
Address: P.O. Box 6, Woods Hole, MA 02543
Contact: Paul Joyce  —  Emailpjoyce@sea.edu  —  Phone: 508-444-1907

Seacoast Science Center

Website: http://www.seacoastsciencecenter.org/
Address: 570 Ocean Blvd, Rye, NH  03870
Contact: Kate Leavitt  —  Email: k.leavitt@sscnh.org  —  Phone: 603-988-8921

Seaside Sustainability, Inc.

Website: http://www.seasidesustainability.org
Address: PO Box 131, Gloucester, MA 01931
ContactEric Magers  —  Emailmagerse@seasidesustainability.org —  Phone978-381-3302

Shoals Marine Laboratory

Website: http://www.shoalsmarinelaboratory.org
Address: University of New Hampshire, Morse Hall, Suite 113, 8 College Road, Durham, NH 03824
Contact:   —  Email:  —  Phone:

Southeastern New England Marine Educators

Website: http://www.seneme.org/
Address: C/O Megan Strand New England Science & Sailing, PO Box 733, Stonington, CT 06378
Contact: Megan Strand  —  Emailmstrand@nessf.org  —  Phone860-535-9362

Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary

Website: http://www.stellwagen.noaa.gov/
Address: 175 Edward Foster Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Contact: Anne Smrcina  —  Emailanne.smrcina@noaa.gov  —  Phone: 781-546-6007

Suffolk University

Website: http://www.suffolk.edu/
Address: Biology Department, 20 Somerset St, Boston MA 02108-5302
Contact: Peter Burn – Emailpburn@suffolk.edu –  Phone: 617-573-8246

UConn Department of Marine Sciences

Website: https://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu
Address: 1080 Shennecossett Road, Groton, CT 06340 Contact: Ivar Babb  —  Email: babb@uconn.edu  —  Phone: 860-405-9121

University of Massachusetts Boston

Website: http://www.umb.edu/environment
Address: School for the Environment, University of Massachusetts Boston, 100 Morrissey Blvd., Boston, MA 02125-3393
Contact: Bob Chen  —  Emailbob.chen@umb.edu  —  Phone: 617-287-7491

New Hampshire Sea Grant

Website: http://www.seagrant.unh.edu
Address: c/o Mark Wiley, 122 Mast R, Lee, NH 03861
Contact: Mark Wiley  —  Emailmark.wiley@unh.edu  —  Phone: 603-862-6702

University of Rhode Island, Graduate School of Oceanography, Inner Space Center

Website: http://www.innerspacecenter.org/
Address: GSO Box 58, 216 South Ferry Rd., Narragansett, RI 02882
Contact: Holly Morin  —  Emailholly_morin@mail.uri.edu  —  Phone: 401-874-6414

University of Rhode Island W. Alton Jones Camp

Website: https://web.uri.edu/alton-jones-camp/
Address: W. Alton Jones Campus, 401 Victory Highway, West Greenwich, RI 02817
Contact: John Jacques  —  Emailjjacques@uri.edu  —  Phone: 401-874-8145

Waquoit Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve 

Website: http://www.waquoitbayreserve.org/
Address: PO Box 3092, 131 Waquoit Highway, Waquoit, MA 02536
Contact: Joan Muller  —  Email: joan.muller@state.ma.us  —  Phone: 508-457-0495 x 107

Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve

Website: http://www.wellsreserve.org
Address: 342 Laudholm Farm Rd, Wells, ME 04090
Contact: Suzanne Kahn  —  Emailsuzanne@wellsnerr.org  —  Phone: 207-646-1555 x116

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Website: http://www.whoi.edu/
Address: 86 Water St, Woods Hole, MA 02543
Contact: Kama Thieler  —  Emailkthieler@whoi.edu  —  Phone: 508-289-3478

Woods Hole Science and Technology Education Partnership

Website: http://www.whoi.edu/whstep/
Address: PO Box 487, Woods Hole, MA 02543
Contact: Robert Heller  —  Emailrheller@falmouth.k12.ma.us  —  Phone: 508-420-2463

Zephyr Education Foundation

Website: http://www.zephyrmarine.org
Address: 54 Widgeon Road, Falmouth, MA 02540
Contact: Rob Reynolds  —  Emailrreynolds@zephyrmarine.org  —  Phone: 508-566-7790